Interagency Steering Committee on Radiation Standards

Risk Harmonization Subcommittee

The Risk Harmonization Subcommittee was initiated to review similarities and differences between NRC and EPA risk assessment and risk management approaches.

Subcommittee Chair

Ed Regnier (DOE)

Member Agencies of Subcommittee

Subcommittee Members

  • Mike Boyd (EPA)
  • Ernesto Brown (EPA)
  • Chia Chen (DOL)
  • Dennis Damon (NRC)
  • Jim Kennedy (NRC)
  • Jill Lipoti (State of New Jersey)
  • Colleen Ostrowski (DOE)
  • David Pawel (EPA)
  • Mike Schaeffer (DOD)
  • Stuart Walker (EPA)

Environmental Protection Agency Nuclear Regulatory Commission Department of Energy Department of Defense Department of Health and Human Services Department of Labor Department of Transportation Department of Homeland Security